State of Disaster Emergency Declared in Jefferson and Wayne Counties

Governor Terry E. Branstad on Wednesday announced state of disaster emergency for Jefferson and Wayne counties following recent severe weather that started on June 20, and is continuing. State resources will be used to respond to and recover from the effects of severe storms and flooding that badly affected the counties, the governor’s proclamation stated.

State of Disaster Emergency in Iowa Extended Up to July 31

In response to the avian flu outbreak, the State of Disaster Emergency in Iowa has been extended until July 31. This is the second extension that Iowa Gov. Terry Branstad announced on Monday. The original disaster declaration was set to end on May 31, which was extended until July 1. Brandstad wrote a letter to […]