Thirteen students and alumni of the University of Iowa have received Fulbright U.S. Student Program grants this year. They will perform research, attend graduate school, carry out creative projects, or serve as English teaching assistants abroad in 2015–16 with Fulbright grants.

The recipients of Fulbright awards are Brett Burk, Douglas Baker, Julia Cartwright, Daniel Goering, Quinn Hejlik, Clare Jones, Julia Julstrom-Agoyo, Sarah Mayer, Acacia Roberts, Steph Rue, Beatrice Smigasiewicz, Gloria Wenman, and Audrey Williams, a news release says.

Academic or professional achievement and demonstrated leadership potential in respective fields are evaluated during awarding Fulbright grants.

The Fulbright Program is offered to increase understanding between people of the United States and other countries through giving participants opportunities to teach, study, conduct research, and join finding solutions to common international concerns.

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *