Today, Texas Senator Ted Cruz has announced he has named former Iowa Secretary of State Matt Schultz as his Presidential campaign’s Iowa State Chairman.  They also named a team of 23 co-chairs.

The Cruz Iowa Leadership Team:

Matt Schultz, Chair, Truro
Marlin and Becky Bontrager, Kalona
State Senator Jake Chapman, Adel
Pastor Bradley Cranston, Burlington
Vicki Crawford, Granger
Pastor Mike Demastus, Des Moines
State Senator Dennis Guth, Klemme
State Representative Greg Heartsill, Melcher
State Representative Steve Holt, Denison
James Knox, Cedar Rapids
Joel Kurtinitis, Perry
Kelsey Kurtinitis, Perry
Bill Salier, Nora Springs
Dick Schlitter, Onawa
Dorothy Schlitter, Onawa
State Senator Jason Schultz, Schleswig
State Representative Larry Sheets, Moulton
Councilman Mick Snieder, Orange City
Adam Steen, West Des Moines
Chad Steenhoek, Ames
John Wacker, Garner
State Representative Ralph Watts, Adel
Pastor Darran Whiting, Marion

(Disclaimer:  The author ran against Schultz for Secretary of State in 2010)

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *